Juxi – “Bigger Me” [Prod. Banbwoi]

By: Seamus Fay

Hailing from the Boston area, there are few artists that we here at Graduation Music are more excited about than Juxi. His potential to do some serious damage is through the roof, and with singles including “Leave Me Alone” and “Thrasher” supporting these claims, I hold utter confidence in saying that the Fields Corner native is something special. That being said, it always brightens up the week when we receive new music from Juxi, and today, he’s here on our pages once again to bless the fans with a brand new single entitled “Bigger Me”. And quite frankly, this one might just be a hit.

Produced by frequent collaborator Banbwoi, the latest from Juxi is a rapidly-paced anthem all about living a luxurious lifestyle. Lines about cars, women, and living your best life grace the mic with a refreshing bout of energy, and the rising talent truly sounds rejuvenated in his dedication towards reaching the goals he sets for himself. With that said, “Bigger Me” is the melodic anthem that we all needed to end the summer off on a vibrant note, and thanks to Juxi, I’ll be keeping this one in heavy rotation for the weeks to come.

Click play at the link below:


Gio Dee & Polo $ummers – “Blacked”

By: Seamus Fay

I have said it before and I’ll say it again: the chemistry between Gio Dee and Polo $ummers is truly some of the best in the city right now. They have blessed us with numerous anthems in the past including my personal favorites, “Told Ya” and “Real”, and there doesn’t seem to be any end in sight to the array of hits that they in the vault. Today, these two standout talents are back once again to visit Graduation Music with their latest single, “Blacked”, and it might just be one of their best yet.

For starters, this track’s melodic touch and booming 808s via Banbwoi immediately give it the signature sound that Dee and $ummers have proven to thrive on time and time again. Once the atmosphere is set up just right, each of the two young artists absolutely floats over the wavy production, coming together to give us yet another hit song to keep on repeat for all of 2018.

Having said that, “Blacked” is only further proof of the talent behind this Jordan-Pippen duo, and based on how hard this one goes, I can only imagine what else these two rising stars have in store for the rest of the year. Be sure to show some love by listening to the new single below.

The Top 50 New England Songs of 2017

By: Seamus Fay

Looking back, 2017 was a year of immense growth for New England and specifically Massachusetts’ budding music scene. We were fortunate enough to see the rise of many new talents as well as watch some of the more established artists prosper in their own ways, and frankly, it was inspiring to us to see the work that the artists, the producers, the photographers, the graphic designers, the mixers, the managers, etc. have been putting in. Without all of these people playing their respective roles, our scene wouldn’t be where it is today.

Having said that, we here at Graduation Music collaborated with Fresh Out The Mint to compile a list of the “Top 50 New England Songs of 2017” (in our humble opinion). Below is the playlist of all the tracks – enjoy!

Thank you sincerely to everyone for supporting us throughout 2017 and making our first full year as a blog a successful one. We greatly appreciate all the love and can’t wait to show you what we have in store for 2018.  

  • Young Seuss – “123”
  • Big Leano – “Broke” [Prod. Tee-WaTT]
  • Vintage Lee – “Bless You” [Prod. Jew Paidro]
  • Millyz – “Lessons” [Prod. Achillies]
  • VALLEY – “Atari” [Prod. Stoop Kid]
  • Caliph & Jefe Replay – “The Mood” [Prod. Obeatz]
  • MyCompiledThoughts – “Romeo and Juliet”
  • Cousin Stizz – “Lambo”
  • DJ Lucas – “Doubt”
  • Lonny X – “Believe It” [Prod. Gravez]
  • Juxi – “Leave Me Alone” [Prod. Banbwoi]
  • Jiggz – “Excuses” [Prod. digitLIX]
  • KREW$ – “Dog Days” [Prod. DMND]
  • RAMS – “Disease!” [Prod. Maka]
  • Rothstein – “Jaded” ft. Supa Bwe [Prod. Shepard]
  • Patrick Michel – “Perfect” [Prod. GrandCruu]
  • Alejandro Blanco – “Give It To Her” [Prod. TFresh & SSB]
  • Jefe Replay – “Stay Ugly” [Prod. Humbeats]
  • Mizzie Cash – “Maneuvering” [Prod. Rob $urreal]
  • Lord Felix – “Power” ft. Marvelous Stefan [Prod. LoLoTheGod]
  • Plad Fine$$e – “Cheese” [Prod. 4oTo Roles]
  • Maye Star – “Adjacent” ft. CH!LD [Prod. Sevnth]
  • WHYTRI – “XURWIFI (Remix) ft. Lily Rayne [Prod. Cecil]
  • Stripes iii – “Henny Down” [Prod. K.C.B.]
  • Khary – “1-800-IDGAF” [Prod. Cloud Atrium]
  • SuperSmashBroz – “Replay Interlude” ft. Jefe Replay [Prod. LDG]
  • Michael Christmas – “Not The Only One” ft. Tobi Lou [Prod. Durkin]
  • $ean Wire – “Moonlight” [Prod. Tropicana Bwoy]
  • Pistola – “Jokes On You” [Prod. Stoop Kid]
  • CAVE – “Who’s Next” [Prod. Maka]
  • Maka & Durkin – “Waterworld”
  • Gio Dee – “Buzz Lightyear” [Prod. MLVN]
  • Humbeats – “Monday” ft. Austin Fair & TeaMarrr
  • StupidGenius – “Palm Trees” ft. Capito [Prod. Lil Rich & Gruca]
  • Garrett Merk – “Simple” [Prod. Frace]
  • Danny Diamonds – “Can’t Talk”
  • Gogo – “Cocaina”
  • Polo $ummers – “$ad Boi” [Prod. WaVe GoD]
  • SuperSmashBroz – “Still” ft. Big Leano & Vintage Lee [Prod. Tee-WaTT]
  • Haasan Barclay – “Live For You”
  • CHE – “Thii”
  • Avenue – “Ain’t Shit Funny” (Remix) ft. Prano, Millyz, Le$, Al-Doe & Chase N Cashe
  • Donald Grunge – “Shade” [Prod. Maka]
  • Boogie Da God – “Get Well Soon” ft. Jefe Replay
  • Marvelous Stefan – “Double Tap!” ft. Saint Lyor [Prod. Trevor Powers]
  • Black EL – “Another Dose” [Prod. Durkin]
  • $wooli – “Rainy Days” ft. Rachel Aiello
  • Rosewood Bape – “Miss Me” [Prod. Kin Rich]
  • TeaMarrr – “The One” [Prod. Ky Thompson & Keith Bell]
  • Michael Christmas – “Top Turnbuckle” ft. OG Swaggerdick